International Programme committee

Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Forecast, monitoring, diagnosis, prognosis and fault tolerance control of photovoltaic systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Giuseppe Marco Tina
D.I.E.E.I, University of Catania, Italy
giuseppe.tina@dieei.unict.it
Co-Chaired by:
Dr. Abdelhamid Rabhi
MIS, UPJV, France
abdelhamid.rabhi@u-picardie.fr

IS02: Smart strategies for existing and historic building retrofitting
Click here for details
Chair:
MSc Eng. Ph.D. Elisa Di Giuseppe
Universitŗ Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
e.digiuseppe@univpm.it

IS03: Energy Smart Cities and Communities: from performance indicators to real district-scale examples
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Francesco Causone
Politecnico di Milano, Department of Energy, Italy
francesco.causone@polimi.it
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. Salvatore Carlucci
NTNU, Department of Civil and Transport Engineering
salvatore.carlucci@ntnu.no

IS04: Building integrated photovoltaic technology solutions for future zero energy buildings
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Wilfried van Sark
Utrecht University, Netherlands
w.g.j.h.m.vansark@uu.nl
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. George Georghiou
University of Cyprus, Cyprus
geg@ucy.ac.cy
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. Hubert Fechner
Fachhochschule Technikum Wien, Austria
hubert.fechner@technikum-wien.at

IS05: Long Term Performance of Super Insulation Materials in Building Components & Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Daniel Quenard
Centre Scientifique et Technique du B‚timent, France
daniel.quenard@cstb.fr

IS06: Design and Assessment of the Built & Natural Environment for Societal Health & Well-being
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. John Littlewood
Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
jlittlewood@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by:
Dr. Boris Ceranic
University of Derby, UK
b.ceranic@derby.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. George Karani
Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
gkarani@cardiffmet.ac.uk

IS07: Advances in passive cooling techniques
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Giacomo Chiesa
Politecnico di Torino, Department of Architecture and Design, Italy
giacomo.chiesa@polito.it
Co-Chaired by:
Dr. Marco Simonetti
Politecnico di Torino, Energy Department, Italy
marco.simonetti@polito.it

IS08: HyRES and BIM for Med Green Energy and Sustainable Buildings
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof.Nacer K. MíSirdi
Aix Marseille University, France
nacer.msirdi@rmei.eu
Co-Chaired by
Aziz Naamane
Polytech Marseille, France

Co-Chaired by:
Aziz Boukara
Architect from ENSAMarseille, France


IS09: Energy efficiency in Commercial and Retail buildings
Click here for details
Chair:
Matthias Haase, Dr.
SINTEF Building and Infrastructure
matthias.haase@sintef.no


  • KES International

  • wind turbine
  • Solar Building

  • Conference photos
    can be viewed ..here..